NOTRE HISTOIRE

L’entreprise Les Évaluations Marc Bourret Appraisal Inc. a été fondée en 2000 par Marc Bourret, un professionnel de l’évaluation après sinistre comptant plusieurs années d’expérience au sein du secteur de l’assurance. Avant de lancer son entreprise, Marc, ayant plus de 11 ans d’expérience dans le secteur de la construction, a fondé Bourret Construction, où il s’est occupé de gérer des projets de construction résidentielle et commerciale à grande échelle pour ensuite étendre ses activités vers l’entretien et la restauration d’un nombre important d’immeubles résidentiels. Ses activités de restauration l’ont ensuite mené au secteur de l’évaluation après sinistre.

D’abord une entreprise familiale, Bourret est devenue une société nationale spécialisée en évaluation de propriétés, en économie de la construction, en ingénierie, en services environnementaux et en services-conseils partout au Canada. Propulsée par la demande de la clientèle et par l’évolution du secteur, la société a réinventé son image de marque de façon à refléter sa volonté de croître rapidement par l’acquisition et la création de nouvelles divisions et de nouveaux services. Le Groupe MBC est aujourd’hui une société fermée détenue par plusieurs associés.

Management Team

Raymond Bourret, ing

Président du conseil d’administration

Raymond Bourret offre aux entreprises du Canada et de l’étranger ses services-conseils stratégiques et de gestion depuis plus de 35 ans. Il a amorcé sa carrière après l’obtention d’un baccalauréat en génie électrique avec distinction de l’Université Carleton. Durant ses études, il a travaillé au sein du département de physique des hautes énergies et a été publié dans le Journal of High Energy Physics. M. Bourret a joué un rôle crucial dans le développement du Groupe ADGA, entreprise où il a occupé les postes de vice-président à la conception des systèmes et de vice-président au développement des affaires. Il est aussi un entrepreneur accompli, ayant fondé deux entreprises, soit le Ottawa Software Engineering Centre et Raymond Bourret Consulting Inc. Il a également occupé des postes de direction au sein de JDS Uniphase, de General Dynamics et de CAE Services professionnels. Aujourd’hui, M. Bourret est membre de l’équipe du développement stratégique des affaires au sein du Groupe RHEA. En tant que président du conseil d’administration de MBC, il fournit des conseils stratégiques sur les activités du Groupe pour veiller à ce que celui-ci s’appuie sur des bases stables afin de favoriser sa croissance continue.

Marc Bourret

Président et directeur général

Marc Bourret a fondé Les Évaluations Marc Bourret Appraisal Inc. il y a plus de 18 ans, entreprise qu’il a renommée récemment Bourret Appraisal and Consulting (MBC GROUP) avant d’amorcer un processus d’expansion partout au Canada. Fort de plus de 34 ans d’expérience dans le secteur, il se passionne pour le domaine des évaluations après sinistre, aimant tout particulièrement aider son équipe à trouver des solutions aux réclamations complexes des clients de MBC. Tandis que l’entreprise continue de croître, le rôle de Marc Bourret au sein du Groupe ne cesse d’évoluer, passant de la prestation de services au quotidien à la gestion d’une équipe de professionnels. Il aime toutefois encore s’occuper régulièrement de la gestion de dossiers et de réclamations. À titre de président, Marc Bourret s’efforce de mettre en place une culture d’entreprise qui valorise la production efficace de rapports de qualité. Marc et le Groupe MBC appuient différentes causes, mais consacrent tout particulièrement leurs efforts à la collecte de fonds destinés à la recherche sur l’autisme et à la sensibilisation à l’importance du Registre canadien de la moelle osseuse.

Ross Huartt, AssocRICS, ÉCA, P.CSO

Vice-président directeur

Fort de plus de 15 ans d’expérience dans le secteur de la construction, Ross Huartt a commencé sa carrière au Royaume-Uni. Après s’être réinstallé en Nouvelle-Zélande, il se plonge dans l’économie de la construction. En 2013, il s’installe finalement au Canada et, rapidement, il met son expérience et son professionnalisme au profit du secteur de l’assurance, travaillant aux réclamations de toutes tailles et de divers degrés de complexité. Bachelier en sciences, associé de la Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors, associé du Chartered Institute of Arbitrators, économiste en construction agréé et titulaire de la certification Sceau d’or, c’est avec enthousiasme que Ross partage son savoir. Avec son dynamisme et sa grande intégrité, il s’assure que chaque projet auquel il participe est couronné de succès. À titre de vice-président directeur du Groupe MBC, il s’efforce avec diligence de trouver des solutions avancées qui sont adaptées aux besoins des clients des secteurs résidentiel, commercial et industriel. Ross est aussi le responsable des relations publiques pour l’Institut canadien des économistes en construction, se faisant le porte-parole de la reconnaissance professionnelle des consultants en construction au sein du secteur de l’assurance.

Antoine Caron, ing.

Vice-président de l’ingénierie

Antoine Caron s’est joint au Groupe MBC pour participer à la mise en place de la division de l’ingénierie. Titulaire d’un baccalauréat en ingénierie et possédant le titre d’ingénieur en génie civil, Antoine joue un rôle essentiel au sein de l’équipe d’évaluation des dommages, en plus d’aider à la gestion de la division de l’ingénierie. Originaire du Québec, Antoine offre ses services à des clients partout au Canada, travaillant tant aux dossiers simples qu’aux cas plus complexes. Son expérience en génie englobe la conception et la mise en œuvre de structures, de systèmes de ventilation, d’électricité, de plomberie, de charpentes et de projets d’excavation.

Rick Comtois

Directeur principal, région de l’Ontario

Richard Comtois est un professionnel de la restauration et de l’évaluation après sinistre détenant plus de 33 ans d’expérience dans le secteur de l’assurance en construction. Avant de se joindre à Bourret Appraisal and Consulting, il possédait et gérait sa propre entreprise de restauration. Il a mis son expertise au profit de projets variés, allant des bâtiments civils, scolaires, commerciaux et hospitaliers à la construction de maisons individuelles de plusieurs millions de dollars et à l’évaluation de sinistres assurés d’envergure. Richard est désireux de partager ses connaissances et son intégrité avec l’équipe de MBC de façon à ce que tous les acteurs d’un processus de réclamation trouvent leur compte. En tant que chef d’équipe pour l’Ontario et le Manitoba, Richard doit veiller à la satisfaction de la clientèle tout en gérant les activités et projets territoriaux au quotidien.

Dennis French, certifié CIEC et CRMI

Vice-président directeur des services environnementaux

Originaire de Calgary, en Alberta, Dennis French est un spécialiste en analyses environnementales et de la qualité de l’air à l’intérieur. Dennis a amorcé sa carrière au sein de DF Technical en 1998 et, depuis ce jour, il offre ses services de consultation partout au Canada et aux États-Unis, répondant aux préoccupations et mettant à profit son expertise lors de catastrophes. En 2013, Dennis est invité à participer à la remise des prix Leaders of Tomorrow, où sa passion soutenue dans le secteur est soulignée. En 2019, le Groupe MBC fait l’acquisition de DF Technical et Dennis devient directeur de la division des services environnementaux. Détenant plus de 20 ans d’expérience en analyse de la qualité de l’air à l’intérieur et en services environnementaux, Dennis constitue un important atout dans toutes les activités du Groupe.

Avery Miskulin, certifié CIEC

Directeur des services environnementaux

Avery Miskulin fait ses premiers pas dans le secteur de la restauration après sinistre en tant que manœuvre en 1987, après la tornade du vendredi noir ayant ravagé l’est d’Edmonton et le comté de Strathcona. Avery gravit les échelons au sein de diverses entreprises locales de restauration après sinistre, obtenant sa certification IICRC et acquérant de l’expérience pour ce qui est de limiter les dommages liés aux inondations, au feu ou aux bâtiments. Avery maintient ses titres de compétence auprès de l’Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification, de l’Infrared Training Center (ITC) et de l’American Council for Accredited Certification (ACAC), en plus d’agir à titre de témoin expert à la Cour d’appel. Lui et son équipe de professionnels de l’environnement prennent constamment part à des formations et à des cours, tant pour leur propre profit que pour celui de leurs clients, dans le but de promouvoir l’excellence en tant que fournisseurs de services en santé et en sécurité environnementales. L’expertise et la passion d’Avery dans le secteur lui ont permis de devenir un éminent spécialiste du domaine. Il s’efforce sans cesse de se tenir informé des préoccupations en constante évolution dans l’univers dynamique des analyses de la qualité de l’air à l’intérieur et des services environnementaux. Ce professionnalisme se manifeste d’ailleurs dans tous les projets réalisés par Avery.

Sandis Legzdins

Directeur des services d’évaluation et d’estimation

Sandis est formé en tant que professionnel de la restauration d’assurance, détenant plus de 20 ans d’expérience à l’international. Il a travaillé en gestion de projet et en économie de la construction dans divers domaines, notamment la restauration de structures de bâtiments civils, hospitaliers et scolaires pour le secteur de l’assurance. Hautement qualifié, il travaille actuellement à l’obtention de plusieurs titres professionnels, notamment celui d’économiste en construction agréé (ÉCA) de même que la certification Sceau d’or. Il fournit ses services de soutien aux secteurs de l’assurance et de la construction au Canada depuis 2006 et a travaillé pendant sept années dans les provinces de l’Ouest. Sandis supervise et assiste nos équipes chargées de l’évaluation et de l’estimation à l’échelle nationale afin de veiller à ce que nos clients reçoivent des services-conseils exacts en temps opportun et à ce que nos évaluations dépassent les attentes et les besoins.

Alan Zyla, restaurateur certifié

Cadre supérieur, Colombie-Britannique, Saskatchewan, Manitoba et provinces de l’Atlantique

Alan est un professionnel chevronné de la restauration après sinistre, détenant plus de 36 ans d’expérience dans le domaine. Avant de se joindre au Groupe MBC, il a travaillé comme directeur de district au sein d’une importante firme nationale de restauration, puis a passé plusieurs années à fournir des services-conseils en évaluation après sinistre pour le secteur de l’assurance. Sa vaste expérience de la restauration, mais aussi de l’évaluation après sinistre en tant que membre certifié du Canadian Personal Property Appraisers Group, lui a permis de parfaire sa capacité à rétablir le calme après la tempête. Alan est un mentor accessible capable de mettre en pratique ses connaissances des produits avec logique de façon à montrer la voie à suivre à ses clients et à son équipe. À titre de directeur de l’équipe de la Colombie-Britannique au sein du Groupe MBC, Alan est responsable de servir les clients, en plus de superviser les membres de l’équipe et les projets en Colombie-Britannique.

Rajiv Shrivastave, ÉCA, M. Ing., MBA

Cadre supérieur, services d’ingénierie

Rajiv Shrivastava est respecté dans le secteur grâce à son dévouement envers la clientèle et à sa rigoureuse éthique de travail. Fort de plus de 20 ans d’expérience à titre d’ingénieur concepteur, d’économiste de la construction et d’ingénieur en mécanique, Rajiv s’attaque à des projets complexes d’envergure en faisant preuve d’ouverture et en mettant à profit ses connaissances. Il continue de s’adapter et s’efforce de trouver les solutions les plus rentables pour tous les projets qui lui sont confiés. Titulaire d’un baccalauréat en génie mécanique du National Institute of Technology, il a travaillé comme ingénieur concepteur pendant près de 10 ans avant de retourner aux études et de poursuivre une maîtrise en administration des affaires à l’Université Northeastern de Boston, dans le Massachusetts. Son expertise comme économiste de la construction et comme ingénieur lui procure le parfait équilibre pour veiller à ce que tous les codes soient respectés tout en lui permettant de trouver des façons de rentabiliser les projets.

Jason Villa, technicien agréé en ingénierie

Superviseur régional, intérieur de la Colombie-Britannique

Jason est un professionnel chevronné détenant plus de 19 ans d’expérience dans les secteurs de la construction, de la restauration, de l’assurance et de l’évaluation. Au fil de sa carrière diversifiée, il a eu l’occasion de travailler comme expert en sinistres aux États-Unis après les ouragans Ike et Katrina. Il possède également une vaste expérience en restauration, en construction et en électricité, ce qui fait de lui une précieuse ressource pour les clients du secteur de l’assurance du Groupe MBC. Jason vient ajouter à l’équipe de MBC ses compétences en gestion de projet, en estimation et en communication. Il connaît bien les techniques de dépannage, d’estimation et de coordination et maîtrise l’aspect structurel des projets d’évaluation et des réclamations après sinistre.

Thomas Morawiec

Superviseur régional, nord de l’Alberta

Thomas est diplômé du programme de technologie du génie civil du Southern Alberta Institute of Technology; il est inspecteur certifié en toitures résidentielles et commerciales de Haag (HCI-R et HCI-C), technicien certifié en restauration de dommages causés par le feu et la fumée (FSRT), technicien certifié en restauration de dommages causés par l’eau (WRT), en plus d’être en voie d’obtenir son titre d’économiste en construction agréé (ÉCA). Son éducation et sa formation, en plus de ses nombreuses années au sein du domaine de l’évaluation et de la restauration après sinistre, lui permettent de transmettre son expertise et ses connaissances aux clients du secteur de l’assurance qui doivent contrôler les coûts liés à la gestion des réclamations pour les projets de toutes tailles et de tous les degrés de complexité.

Kris Kristjansson

Superviseur régional, sud de l’Alberta

Au cours des dix dernières années, Kris a offert ses services après sinistre dans le cadre de plusieurs catastrophes d’envergure ayant touché l’Ouest canadien, notamment les inondations dans la région de Slave Lake, dans le sud de l’Alberta, et les feux de forêt de Fort McMurray, pour ne nommer que ceux-là. Il a ainsi su acquérir des connaissances approfondies en sciences du bâtiment et connaît parfaitement les besoins du secteur de l’assurance, appliquant cette expertise à chaque projet qui lui est confié. Il a acquis son expérience graduellement, passant de manœuvre à technicien et à gestionnaire de projet, ce qui lui confère une connaissance pratique et concrète des facteurs de réussite des projets d’évaluation et de construction.

Sabrina Heathcote

Group Controller, AB

Sabrina is an experienced Financial Controller with a demonstrated history of working in the construction industry. As a graduate from the Northern Alberta Institute of Technology with a Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) in Accounting and Finance, Sabrina has a wide experience as an accounting professional. With over 20 years of experience, she is skilled in Budgeting, Operations Management, Tax Accounting, Account Management, and Financial Accounting. She is a self-starter and highly motivated individual recognized for streamlining and improving financial operations to improve efficiency and profitability. Sabrina has established a track record of success in adopting a multi-faceted strategy while simultaneously managing all aspects of the business and meeting all targets and deadlines in a fast-paced, dynamic environment.

Naomi Myers

Director of National Services, GTA

Naomi is a dynamic and charismatic sales lead who prides herself on providing excellent service and outperforming company expectations. With over 17 years experience she holds a Fellowship Insurance Professional designation and a Canadian risk managers designation, which makes her the ideal candidate to help understand and execute our company’s strategic business plan. As an experienced National Director of Business Development, she has become well versed in sales, management, facilitating and designing technical training, as well as providing knowledgeable information pertaining to commercial and casualty insurance. Her responsibilities include the growth and advancement of major projects that will help drive our team of business managers, engineers and environmental technicians to help generate ongoing revenue. Naomi is well thought of as a great mentor and teammate, she is versatile and is ready to adapt to the needs of a high-pressure environment, which is proven quality for the work we are continually doing out in the field.

David Merks

Senior Manager – Atlantic Canada

David is a seasoned professional with over 15 years of experience in the insurance, construction, commercial banking, and appraisal industries. He is well-acquainted with comprehensive measurement evaluation and loss-adjusting experience in remote areas, global disaster losses, farming industrial as well as domestic losses; and is also familiar with heavy equipment and machinery losses and maintenance. As an effective communicator, he can easily build and retain excellent working relationships with external partners, other industry professionals, all staff, management team and key decision-makers. David performs a wide variety of functions easily and precisely in our fast-paced working environment. He is responsible for providing customer support as well as for the oversight of the team members and initiatives across Atlantic Canada.

Kevin Ducharme

Senior Manager Quebec

Kevin has excelled as a Project Manager and has been the first line of contact for Environmental contamination responses nationwide and has more than 8 years of experience working in the industry. Through his success from previous projects completed across Canada, Kevin has become a highly regarded expert in providing solutions to the oil spills and fields of environmental losses. With his extensive experience and commitment to his work, he has become an authority in the area of environmental remediation and assessment. He has a great understanding of the interests of all stakeholders involved and has a constructive approach to ensuring that we are going above and beyond client’s expectations. Kevin plays an important role within our organization because he is methodical, has a customer-focused approach to work and has a strong drive to see things through completion.

Christian Injates

Senior Manager - Environmental Services, BC

Chris Injates has over 25 years of related environmental consulting experience throughout Western and Northern Canada. During that time, Chris has had experience as a technologist, project and group manager responsible for overseeing hundreds of environmental projects for a wide range of clients and industry sectors. He has completed many certifications including Trade Safety Coordinator, Construction Safety Officer, Environmental Consultant/Manager and is an AHERA certified building Inspector, which gives him a wide range of skills to be able to tackle all environmental projects with the highest regard. Chris has displayed and outstanding degree of work ethic and plays a significant role in the performance of the teams he leads. Overall, he is committed to providing the required environmental evaluations that will help to improve the health and safety of all stakeholders for whom he works.

Need assistance or have a question? We're here to help.

HAUT

OUR HISTORY

Our extensive knowledge of the construction industry, use of advanced technology, and reputation for consistently fast turn-around times have made us one of the most trusted companies in the property appraisal and construction consulting industry.

Bourret Appraisal and Consulting was founded in 2000, by Marc Bourret, a post-loss appraisal professional with many years of experience serving the insurance industry. Prior to launching Bourret, Marc started Bourret Construction, with 11 years in construction he managed large-scale residential and commercial construction projects and eventually branched out into high-volume residential maintenance and restoration. His restoration led to providing post-loss appraisals.

Bourret started as a family-owned and operated business and has since expanded into a national company providing Property Appraisal, Quantity Surveying, Engineering, Environmental and Consulting services across Canada (coast-to-coast). Today we are privately owned by several partners. Propelled by customer demand and industry changes the company has rebranded to reflect it's intention to expand rapidly through acquisition and creation of new divisions and services. We are now The MBC Group.

Management Team

Raymond Bourret P.Eng

Chairperson

Raymond Bourret has over 35 years’ experience providing management and strategic guidance to companies in Canada and abroad. He began his career after obtaining a Bachelor of Electrical Engineering ( with Distinction) from Carleton University. During his tenure at Carleton, he worked for the High Energy Physics Department and was published in the Journal of High Energy Physics. Raymond was instrumental in the growth of the ADGA Group during his time there as Vice President Systems Engineering and Vice President Business Development. Mr. Bourret is also an accomplished entrepreneur having founded two companies including the Ottawa Software Engineering Centre, and Raymond Bourret Consulting Inc. Raymond also held executive positions at JDS-Uniphase CIO, General Dynamics, and CAE Professional Services. Today, Mr. Bourret is a member of the Strategic Business Development team of the RHEA Group. In his role as Chairperson for MBC, he provides strategic operations guidance to ensure there is stable footing to facilitate their continued growth.

Marc Bourret

President and CEO

Marc Bourret launched Les Évaluations Marc Bourret Appraisal Inc. over 18 years ago and two years ago he renamed the company Bourret Appraisal and Consulting and started the expansion process across Canada. He has over 34 years industry experience. He is passionate about the post-loss appraisal industry and especially enjoys helping his team find solutions to, and successfully resolve, difficult claims for MBC customers. As the company continues to grow, his role at the company is evolving from day-to-day providing of services to managing a team of professionals. Although, he still enjoys managing files and claims on a regular basis. As President, Marc strives to develop a company culture that places importance on the efficient delivery of quality reports. Marc and MBC support many different causes but are most active in raising money for Autism research and increasing awareness of the importance of the Canadian Bone Marrow registry

Ross Huartt AssocRICS, PQS, GSC

Executive Vice President

Ross Huartt - Ross Huartt has over 15 years’ experience starting his career in the construction industry in the United Kingdom. After relocating to New Zealand, he immersed himself in Quantity Surveying. In 2013 he finally settled in Canada and quickly applied his experience and professionalism in the Insurance industry—working on claims of all sizes and complexity. Ross enthusiastically shares his knowledge (BSc, AssocRICS, ACiArb, PQS, GSC), high-energy, and high-degree of integrity to ensure every project he is involved with has a positive outcome. As Executive Vice President for MBC, he diligently looks for solutions that are thorough and appropriate for the needs of residential, commercial, and industrial clients. Ross is also the Public Relations Spokesperson for the Canadian Institute of Quantity Surveyors (CIQS), being a talisman for professional recognition among construction consultants within the Insurance Industry.

Antoine Caron P.Eng

Vice president of Engineering

Antoine Caron started at MBC Group to help establish the MBC Group Engineering division. Antoine has obtained a Bachelor of Science degree in Quantity Surveying as well as his Professional Engineering designation in Civil Engineering, allowing him to be instrumental in assisting with both the loss appraisal team as well as managing the Engineering division. Originally from Québec, Antoine assists clients across Canada, working on simple to complex files. His Engineering experiences include design and implementation of structures, ventilation, electricity, plumbing, framing and excavation.

Rick Comtois

Senior Manager – ON Region

Richard Comtois is a restoration and post-loss property appraisal professional with over 33 years experience in the insurance construction industry. Prior to joining Bourret he owned and managed his own restoration company. His experience covers a wide range of projects from civil, hospitals, education and commercial building construction, to multi-million-dollar single-family homes and high-volume insurance losses. Richard is committed to sharing his knowledge and integrity with the MBC team so they can ensure all parties in all claims have a positive outcome. As the Ontario and Manitoba Team Manager, Richard is responsible to ensuring our high-level of client satisfaction while managing day to day territorial operations and projects.

Dennis French CIEC, CRMI

Executive Vice President of Environmental Services

Dennis French is a leading expert in Indoor Air Quality and Environmental testing from Calgary, Alberta. Dennis started DF Technical back in 1998 and has since been providing his consulting services throughout Canada and the US, responding to concerns and catastrophes. In 2013 Dennis was invited to participate in the Leaders of Tomorrow awards and has been recognized for his continuing passion in the industry. In 2019 MBC Group acquired DF Technical and Dennis became the Director of the team’s Environmental Services division. With over 20 years of service in Indoor Air Quality testing and environmental services Dennis has been a value asset to all of MBC’s Lines of business.

Avery Miskulin CIEC

Director of Environmental Services

Avery Miskulin was first introduced to disaster restoration as a laborer back in 1987 following the Black Friday tornado that ripped through east Edmonton and the County of Strathcona. Avery worked his way up through the ranks of local disaster restoration companies, gaining IICRC accreditations and experience mitigating all manner of water, fire and building related damages. Avery maintains credentials with Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC), Infrared Training Center (ITC), American Council for Accredited Certification (ACAC) and is an accredited professional witness for the court of the queen’s bench. Avery, and his team of environmental professionals subscribe to ongoing training and education, for themselves and for their clients, as their commitment to excellence as an Environmental Health and Safety services provider. Avery’s expertise and passion for the industry have helped him become a leading expert in the field. He continually strives to be informed and educated on the evolving concerns as they emerge, in the dynamic world that is Indoor Air Quality and Environmental Services. It is this professionalism that is evident and shown across all of Avery’s projects.

Sandis Legzdins

Director of Appraisal & Surveying Services

Sandis is a trained insurance restoration professional with over 20 years of International experience. His experience includes project management and quantity surveying on a range of projects including civil, healthcare, and education structure restoration for the insurance industry. He is highly-qualified and currently working towards several accreditations including Professional Quantity Surveyor (PQS) and Gold Seal certification. He has been providing support to the Insurance and construction industries of Canada since 2006, including seven years in Western Canada. Sandis oversees and supports our Appraisal & Surveying teams nationwide to ensure clients receive accurate and timely consultation, ensuring our appraisals exceed client expectations and requirements.

Alan Zyla CR

Senior Manager – BC,SK, MB & Atlantic Regions

Alan Zyla is a seasoned disaster recovery professional with over 36 years of experience. Prior to joining the MBC Group, he was the District Manager for a large national restoration firm followed many years providing post-loss appraisal consultation to the Insurance industry. His extensive experience in restoration, coupled with post-loss appraisal as a certified Canadian Personal Property Appraiser, has honed his ability to create calm out of chaos. Alan is an approachable mentor with the ability to apply product knowledge in a common-sense way to ensure his customers, and his team, know the best path forward. As the British Columbia team manager for the MBC Group, Alan is responsible for servicing customers, as well as supervising team member and projects in British Columbia.

Rajiv Shrivastave – PQS, M.Eng, MBA

Senior Manager – Engineering Services

Rajiv Shrivastava has been well regarded in the industry for his client-focused dedication and hard work ethic. With over 20 years in the industry working as a Design Engineer, Quantity Surveyor, and Mechanical Engineer, Rajiv contributes to large complex projects with an open and knowledgeable background. Rajiv continues to adapt and strives to find the most cost-effective solutions to all projects he is given. Rajiv graduated from the NIT with his Bachelor’s in Mechanical Engineering. After nearly a decade working in the field, as a Design Engineer, he returned his focus back to education and earned an MBA in Finance from Northeastern University in Boston, Massachusetts. Rajiv’s expertise as both a Quantity Surveyor and Engineer provides the perfect balance to ensure all codes are upheld while also finding ways to be more cost-effective on all projects.

Jason Villa C.E.T

Branch Manager – Interior BC

Jason is a seasoned professional with over 19 years of experience in the construction, restoration, insurance, and appraisal industries. His broad range of experience includes working in the United States as a Catastrophe Claims Adjuster after Hurricane Ike and Katrina, this combined with his solid background in restoration, construction and electrical expertise make him an invaluable resource to MBC Group's Insurance industry customers. Jason adds extensive project management skills to the MBC team and has proven estimating and communication skills. He is well versed in troubleshooting, estimating, coordinating and the structural aspect of post-loss appraisal projects and claims.

Thomas Morawiec

Branch Manager – Northern Alberta

Thomas is a graduate of the Civil Engineering Technology program from the Southern Alberta Institute of Technology, certification from Haag (HCI –R/C), Fire & Smoke Damage Restoration Technician (FSRT) certification, Water Damage Restoration Technician (WRT) certification, and is in the process of obtaining his Professional Quantity Surveyor (PQS) designation. His education and training, combined with many years in the post-loss appraisal and restoration industry, enables him to share his expertise and knowledge with Insurance industry clients who need to control claim management costs on projects of all sizes and complexities.

Kris Kristjansson

Branch Manager – Southern Alberta

During the past decade, Kris provided post-loss services after many of the large-scale Western Canada catastrophes including Slave Lake, Southern Alberta Floods, Fort McMurray Wild Fires and more. As a result, he has an in-depth knowledge of building sciences and the needs of the Insurance Industry which he applies to every project. His progressive experience, from labourer through to technician and project manager gives him real-world and applied knowledge of the factors that go into successful appraisal and construction projects.

Need assistance or have a question? We're here to help.

TOP